Crochet holiday cami

in #creativity7 years ago (edited)

I made my step daughter a new vest cami for our summer holidays. Yes I’m a little early but I’ve got lots of ideas that I’d like to make before we go.

I found the free pattern on Pinterest. Which lead me to the crochet crowd tutorial video.

43DD83AD-EF1A-446C-9754-495E871E4C01.jpegBF60163D-C5C7-452C-A3CA-CD24868302DE.jpeg

I found the mesh part very easy to grasp. But the bottom of the cami I found I needed to refer to the pattern for every row for some reason or another I couldn’t get the amount of chains I needed to start and finish each row.

B432E158-574D-4375-A9AB-8337BBB8EF55.jpeg

C58EC969-A45B-4149-B0DF-9384684E4E95.jpeg

But overall I’m extremely happy with the finished project and I’m looking for cotton yarn to make something similar for myself. Hoping to have mine done for the holiday too.

Here is the free pattern link
http://www.yarnspirations.com/patterns/floral-cami.html?id=195435

Sort:  

What a lovely cami!

Thank you.

I'm not usually a fan of camis, but that looks amazing... like... as a cami-hater, I'd wear it! Great work.

I just saw the free pattern and thought I’d have a go only took 1 ball of wool so I wasn’t going to lose much if it went wrong

Very nicely done, and I love the purple yarn! I came so close to actually finishing my first blanket this year, but pregnancy-related Carpal Tunnel has sort-of stunted all arts and crafts projects until the kiddo gets here.

Great work! I admire your commitment :)

Aw no I hope you rest up and finish it soon congratulations on the baby news though.

very nice!
upvoted and resteemed

Thank you xx

looks beautiful :))

Hello @danielles. Lovely work and that shiny purple yarn ! Oh and thanks for the link !

Your welcome and thank you

This is SO pretty!! 💜

That is absolutely stunning! I can't wait to see her wearing it, first hand rather than in photos.

You’re lucky you can see her in person wearing it :)

That is beautiful! You've done a lovely job on it, and it's in one of my favourite colours. Gorgeous work! :)

Thank you I love the colour too it sparkles :)

Very pretty! I like the sparkle in the yarn...so festive looking. And thanks for the pattern link.

You’re welcome for the pattern I usually get free patterns so I’ll make sure to post a link on my crafts when I have one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67