Analogy of crochet

in #creativity6 years ago

I’ve explained to someone yesterday about what crocheting is to me. I find it extremely therapeutic and calming to sit and work on a project that doesn’t involve a lot of concentration.

C6672473-AE3E-49B9-8B56-567D054B02B5.jpeg

I said I like to finish a row before bed, then said it’s like finishing a page of a book before settling down for the night.

4EF9F8BD-B0B8-4749-87F2-3B48C667033A.jpeg

So a row is a page, a ball of wool is the chapter which makes the stitches the words and the finished blanket the book.

15BCAC25-2033-403E-B30A-5104E509AF37.jpeg

Sort:  

I really like your analogy!

Thank you :) it’s a short post but I like it too

Well done Dani. I love the analogy as well ❤️

I like that analogy. Well done! :)

I love your analogy too! And that crocheted book cover is amazing! :)

Cool analogy! This explains your love of crocheting.

Why on earth would she? Not a wire about her post or anything. I am of half a mind to flag you. But I will give you the benefit of the doubt by checking your comments to see if you are genuine or just a spammy commenter.

Thank you for replying to that I have no idea what to say to them at least this one voted :)

It was only the vote that saved them!

Wow, that's really rude. As others have said, only the fact that you voted keeps you from being flagged - nevertheless, this is a spam comment, which is not appreciated. And having your friends upvote your spam comment is just as rude. The first rule for all newbies is DO NOT SPAM. Read, comment, vote and show the author that you appreciate the time they spent on their post.

I completely agree they are rude with that one. thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88