Portrait made with shells, shells and other treasures of the sea. 🐚

in #creativity5 years ago (edited)

      Hello friends, I come to confess something, I'm a lover of portraits, I love them, when there was in my country the store "Todo a mil" bought all sizes and colors, not only for me, but also to give to my family or my friends, I think a beautiful detail where we can save and show beautiful moments of our lives.

     Today I'm here to show you something wonderful that I've long wanted to do with the shells and shells I've picked up from the shore of the beach.

PiuRgaE.png

      The sea is something wonderful, not only for its immensity but also for the beauties it contains, for the food it offers us and which is exquisite extraoridinary. The sea has also inspired painters to paint beautiful paintings on canvas, but I think that the most beautiful is in its depths, where they hide marine paradises, coral reefs and a wide variety of living beings.

      Whenever I go to the beach I love to collect stones, shells, shells, sand, wood and I have noticed that my children are attracted to get beautiful things but at the same time curious things that you get on the shore of the beach, once you got a coral stone of about 10 cm, very similar to a virgin.

Biodiversity and marine ecosystems maintain the health of the planet

PiuRgaE.png

Basic Instructions:


      As you can see in the images there is a cardboard frame that I had stored for a long time, these are sold in bookstores, but we ourselves can make them with shoe boxes, cereal boxes or thicker cardboard boxes.

    For the back I used an old almanac, not only to make the back of the portrait holder but I also thought that as the materials we are going to use are heavy, it was useful to put something stronger as a support.

  • The first thing I did was clean all the stones with a fine bristle brush and vinegar.
    -Then I arranged them around the frame according to their size and figure, until I got a nice image, I took pictures of that image in case I moved some piece.
    -We cut a transparent sheet to protect the photo we are going to place and paste it with silicon.
  • We stick the front with the back, placing silicon only on the edges, leaving the top open, which is where we're going to put the picture.

  • We begin to glue the stones and shells according to our design, with cold or hot silicon.
  • We let it dry for a while.

PiuRgaE.png

      To finish we put that super special photo that we are going to show to all those friendships that enter our home.

      I hope you liked this craft, which I made with much affection not only for me, but also for you and I invite you to make it, it really is very easy to do and if we start to see is very economical, you only have to collect those seashells that we found on the shore of the beach.

No blue, no green. We must take care of nature and teach our children to conserve the planet.

PiuRgaE.png

Pictures taken with my G-510 phone and Sony HD camera

grge.gif

Sort:  

Apoyado toptres muy lindo quedo

Nice collection! I love what you make! Inspired to make with my stones and shell collected...

Posted using Partiko Android

Que bien, me gusto, aunque ya ni foto digital saco, ahora todas las fotos las tengo en digital. Pero hasta para las actividades de la niñas me parece muy útil y económico.

What a lovely treasured keepsake ~ 😊

Beautiful shells and project!!! I am a bit envious :-) I envision you strolling along the deep blue see and collecting this wonderful shells and then afterwards sitting in the warm sand and working on your art (I know.... only wishful thinking on my side)
Your portrait is an amazing gift idea :-)

That's right, friend, they're unique details for someone special.

That came out beautifully! My daughter was actually going to make a seashell frame a long time ago. She collected the shells but never ended up making it...

hello she can do many things with stones, hopefully she will do something with shells.

What a brilliant and cute example of creativity without waste :)))

That beautiful words, really coming from you are a compliment. I know you do beautiful things too.

Que hermoso!! y hermosa tu beba, me encantó lo didáctico del post, lo hiciste muy bien y aunque fué en inglés y tuve que valerme del traductor jajaja, me encantó el diseño y lo fácil, además del mensaje ecológico que nos regalas en esta estupenda publicación. Te felicito, muy creativa y bello el producto. Te invito a visitar la etiqueta #club12 y #reto12votos, estaremos encantados que nos visites y pudieras unirte. Un abrazo de vuelta!. Apoyado en #toptres. @carolinacardoza

Muchas gracias por tu apoyo y por tus palabras, estare encantada de visitarlos.

What a beautiful project to make with your shell collection!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by carolinacardoza from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99