Attention all Star Wars Fans! Stormtroopermoko Print

in #creativity7 years ago

As a self-confessed geek living in New Zealand, I decided to have fun with symbolism from both of these topics.

I have always been intrigued by body modification - tattoos, piercing, branding, you name it and the Maori Moko are, in my opinion, some of the most stunning tattoos in the world.

Stormtroopermoko

stormtroopermoko borg prop fb debut sig.jpg

As I was due to exhibit my art at Armageddon Expo in Wellington in 2015 I thought I could have fun with the two iconic images, The Stormtrooper and the Moko Tattoo to see how the Kiwi Geeks responded.
They sold like hot cakes :)

To date this is my most sold print. Having sold around 30, in a range of 3 colours (green, grey and white) each hand signed and individually numbered, I plan to keep them as a limited edition collection.

Having dedicated this effort to my current country I felt I could not neglect my homeland of bonny Scotland and dabbled with the famous Scottish icon, Tartan.

Stormtroopertartan

Stromtroop tartan red Mcgregor blue borg prop.jpg

Check out my etsy shop @ www.etsy.com/nz/shop/borganic if you are interested in purchasing one.

The Stormtroopers have previously appeared in my art when I designed a congratulations card for two geek friends getting married. This has become my 2nd most popular print. And have also sold it on gift cards too.

Stormtrooper Wedding

Stormtrooper wedding borg prop.jpg

Thanks for looking, let me know what you think .

May the Force be with you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40