Childhood Memories

in #creativity7 years ago (edited)

childhood (1).png

The images I am using in this post came from a kids coloring website no artist was listed. These images I colored for @Gmuxx's latest contest the theme is based on childhood memories. One of the biggest things that I can remember from my childhood that was good was Sailor Moon. This was a magical girl anime and it was one of the first animes I can remember clearly watching the other being Pokemon.


This is Sailor Jupiter otherwise known as Lita. She was potrayed as tomboy but was an extremley loyal friend she was kind and caring. The age of Lita was 15. She went to school with Usagi or Serena whichever you prefer to call her. She used powerful lighting attacks to protect her friends from evil guys when in her Sailor form. Out of Sailor form she had her supernatural strength that made her one of the strongest Sailor scouts physically. Her parents died in a plane crash when she was young. She also ended up being bullied out of her last school because of her height and wavy hair. She changed schools to stop the bullying but it continued, she met Serena during lunch one day. When she befriended Serena her life changed.
Mina was one of the first sailor scouts although she was not introduced right away in the anime.She also had a spin off Manga called Code name:Sailor V. She was just advertised in video games and movies in the anime. She was well known as Sailor V a crime fighter to the rest of the scouts when she was introduced. She lived in London when she was thirteen and made some friends there. She struggled with school and never did very well.
()
This little guy is from a show called Cardcaptors. His name is Kero or Kerberos he was asleep for thirty years until Sakura(the hero in this anime) released him. He was created by Clow Reed the creator of the cards and was assigned to protect them from Evil doers. He was also assigned to choose the next guardian of the cards. He has two different forms the one he is seen in here is the false form his true form has golden eyes and much larger wings. While in his false form he stays with Sakura and lives in a drawer in her bedroom.

Thank you for reading this post and I hope you follow me and join me on my discord Steem-Art.

ArtsyGoddessHeader.jpg

Sort:  

I use to love Card Captors! Kero is such a cutie! I was never into Sailor Moon as much but they had some music I really enjoyed for the titles.

It's embarrassing to admit but I had the wand for Sailor Moon and would do the dance the music was very empowering

Don't be embarrassed. I still have the pokemon theme song on my ipod and play it in the car on long road trips to keep me awake and pump me up. lol

This post received a 2.5% vote by @nettybot courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

This post received a 2.5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50