The Wine Bounty of the Foothills

in #creativity7 years ago

image.png

As a famous comedian would say:

“We all need something to help us unwind at the end of the day. You might have a glass of wine, or a joint, or a big delicious blob of heroin to silence your silly brainbox of its witterings but there has to be some form of punctuation, or life just seems utterly relentless.”

― Russell Brand, My Booky Wook

I shot this in Foothills in the Sierra Nevadas when I was living in Sacramento, California. It's not your typical vineyard shot so I don't know if it makes you hungry or thirsty for wine. Me personally, I love wine. I couldn't get enough of it when I was in France and Italy. Can't get enough of it in California :)

I don't know how you would categorize this sort of shots. It's not macro because I didn't use a macro lens.

Let's just call it "Intimate Details."

It's one of those images that breaks every compositional rule. The subject (grapes) is centered and as you can see from the metal wires it's off from the rule of thirds framing. But I think it still works because the main focus here is the colorful grape leaves that punctuate the season at which it was shot. The dark purple grape berries texture also helps.

What do you think?



GET UP TO 2X YOUR VOTE VALUE >> Steem Follower <<

GET MORE FOLLOWERS >> Steem Engine <<

"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness." - Mark Twain

AlwaysWanderlust.com

All photos are taken and articles are written by yours truly unless otherwise stated.

Twitter Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Facebook Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Instagram Page, AlwaysWanderlust

© 2017 AlwaysWanderlust.com All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

schönes Bild ;-))

Love to see Grapes
Amazing photography
I have my own vineyard thats why your post touches my heart. Thanks @adonisabril for this post.
The variety look like Royal Autumn Grapes

Ahh man, I wish I had my own vineyard!

Amazing!! Love the color of the leaves and the berries.They are in a perfect match
-cheers-

This post has received gratitude of 4.23 % from @appreciator thanks to: @adonisabril.

You got a 6.81% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @adonisabril!

beautiful picture

Very much enjoy the subject vs background colors, and although the thirds are broken it almost lends more narrative to this huge strange batch of gwapes!

I wove me some gwapes!

That is gorgeous!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62725.12
ETH 2456.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62