SPECIAL FRIENDsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #creativewriting6 years ago

Meet my special friend
A lovely soul indeed
She's my sole want and need
In her company, i feel higher than the highs elicited from weeds
She keeps her mind sharp, never running out of books to read

A staunch rival to all them chic girls around
I was an object of jealousy to them fiends in strange grounds
Her voice is sweeter than the best of sounds
Her vocab leaves my head spinning round and round

She fancies movies by jackie chan and bruce lee
She prefers coffee to tea
Her favourite vegetable is pea
She likens our love to the depths of the sea
I know and understand her like my abcs

In every of our conversations, she redefines(revolutionises) my mindset
All the "spoils" wired in my mind, she disconnects
Sitting and talking from sunrise till sunset
Introduced me into taking weeds and meths
It's been a jolly ride ever since we met

I soon became addicted to her and the drugs
The day we used, we stayed up all night, singing our favourite songs
Facilitating the sniffing with the use of bongs

She constantly pulls on my heart-strings, as you would do a guitar
Forever taking care of me like a babysitter
Each passing day, she grows sweeter and sweeter
Sweet to the extent of almost tasting her
Her worth can't be measured by any kind of meter

It is generally believed that beauty and brains are like the components of an unstable emulsion
But she defies convention,proving they are not mutually exclusive
Lest i forget,her favourite disk jockey is dj exclusive

She plays with my head
Screeching and scratching like a dj
When she's done with a round
She returns and presses replay
Some nights we enact pillow fights
Dressed in our "P.jay's"
Then we transition to gun fight
using body sprays.

Sort:  

Congratulations @teggs! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @teggs! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97