You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follow me on my creative writing journey- Week Two- 7 Creative Writing Myths

in #creativewriting6 years ago (edited)

I love your statement:

"Whatever you do in the world, there will always be someone who claims to be the most experienced in their field. These people can either be a godsend or someone that can knock your confidence right back to square one."

I find this most true and also find that no matter how much one thinks they know...you never stop learning new things!

I also find that grammar and the way one expresses one self through their writing is not the same in most parts. I or perhaps the audience is more in tune with certain slang or style? Actually I find reading something more pleasurable when less proper language is used...makes the read more how do you put it ....believable? If the writing is to what I call sterile I just pass it by getting bored

oh well just my perspective

upvoted and resteemed!

Sort:  

Thank you. I think it is important to understand everyone is different, and we can only work on a 'generalised' feel sometimes, like instinct. People who work very much to a rigid framework will probably end up very limited in what they produce, for fear of being 'wrong' I get the dialogue thing, and the grammar. I hate reading books that have too many big words, or are overcomplicated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66433.10
ETH 3607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69