You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cyclops and the hockey stick - A personal account

in #creativewriting5 years ago

Dude that's a great story! You have a gift with the words!

I am surprised that King Kong didn't seek out vengeance on you at a later date.

I had a long-running feud with a fellow student in my freshman year of high school when i struck him in the head with a soccer ball... it was an accident on my part because at the distance i was at, I definitely didn't have that sort of accuracy... it was just dumb luck. Thankfully we were around the same size and it never came to fisticuffs and i transferred to a new school the next year. Funny how sport accidents can turn into fights but i suppose that is the nature of competition.

Sort:  

Thank you very much. Every so often I trip over and manage to hit the keyboard in a fortuitous manner - Something approaching good sometimes ensues. Thanks for saying so.

Yes, sporting rivalries can be odd...A word spoken in haste, a ball kicked from afar into someone head...At least your situation didn't come to blows. Mine...Well, the upside was I realised I could run fast! ...If motivated enough. You know, being chased by T-Rex, the Kraken or Cyclops boy. 🤪 🦖

Thanks for reading and commenting. ✅

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
SBD 2.55