You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creative Writing – 'Your Mother Never Did a Lot of Things'

This is really beautifully written- I was sucked straight into the story, and felt so much for these two kiddies, as well as their dad. It's quite an art to be able to write a piece that hooks a new reader right into the centre of a story like this (I haven't read the back-story posts yet) but you managed it fantastically.

Looking forward to reading more of your work- and massive congratulations on the Curie vote- so well deserved.
E x

Sort:  

Thank you, @eveningart! It's a part of a wider narrative around Derek's character that I've been building up in my head for a while, and I think that is a key ingredient when telling any story: know your characters well, and that will come across to the reader. A pet peeve of mine is when I read a story with characters who seem undeveloped or one dimensional. Thank you again for your kind words. Oh yes, when Curie comes along and upvotes a post, I feel as though I've won the lottery! Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69123.03
ETH 3739.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69