An Ordinary Guy's Love

in #creativewriting7 years ago (edited)

This post will be my entry for @minnowhelper

images (5).jpeg
Source

I wrote this years ago while my tears falling in my eyes. I didn’t have any single idea or any traces of clues that I am marrying the woman who knows how substantial love is. Love connotes commitment. It’s not about longevity but for the rest of your waking life. I thought I was ready to be alone because I knew I am self-sufficient. Being independent makes you survive the tough times but I realized having someone at your back and could give you the best comfort at your worst is incomparable. I accepted the fact that not every love is reciprocated with the same intensity as yours.

images (3).jpeg
Source

Everybody tries to count or calculate the value of love but they didn’t know love is something unfathomable. It can be only dealt with mutual feelings and real love doesn’t have any conditions. When you know what truly love is, you wouldn’t ask for the same thing in return. If someone loves you like the way you did, you wouldn’t ask for it. You will receive the exceeding amount of love with no heads up; the love you truly deserve.

images (4).jpeg
Source

The melancholia I had before, it was nothing. The frustrations every night, disappointments that you heard from people around you and the struggles throughout the course was more than worth it. All the dilemmas I’ve been through, the sacrifices I thought ended up nothing is absolutely one of the greatest thing I will be forever grateful. You know why, because at the end of the day I might not have everything I wanted but I have this woman who will take my hand to surpass with me in the dark and would still hold my hand to breath the depths of the ocean.

Some time before, I closed my eyes and asked myself a dumb question, “what type of woman I want to be with?” It’s nice to envision the love of your life but it could be a little bit more exciting and less stressful if you won’t expect anything. Less expectations, less disappointments.

As an ordinary guy, I was looking for a simple life. I didn’t want the happiness after the struggles. It’s quite boring. I want the happiness within the struggles. I want to laugh even though I was having the hardest time in my life. I want to smile despite I am dreading inside. I don’t want to overthink about the problem. I want to have the ‘fun’ out of it.

To my woman, how wonderful it is to stare at your eyes. It’s so limitless and explorable. I can’t promise to suffice everything that we both needed. What I have is the space, the freedom and myself to bind with you. We already understood that life is not solely based on happiness. It’s not always being happy. The obstacles are just a piece of challenge to test how strong our commitment for each other. How giving up is not in our vocabulary and it will never be our last resort. We’re both ready for the hurdles and bullshits. Just intertwine your hands into mine and rest assured it will be fine.

What may life bring through the toughest days, I will be your best friend, the god when the heavens are in chaos and the love of your life. Again let me utter once more, I can’t guarantee you a life with constant happiness. You have my word, honesty and loyalty through sorrows and success. Our lives are not made to be always happy anymore. Let’s get a beer when difficult time happens. One thing that I could ultimately promise is, forever will make sense.

Sort:  

Please read the instructions in this link (http://minnowhelper.com/conditions.php) how @minnowhelper works.

Hi! I'm done with the promotion entry.. :) Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80