"MY VOYAGE AROUND THE ANIMAL FARM "

FB_IMG_1524305061524.jpg
For a million time,
I set to revive this our stage mime,
Into a practical show of affection;
And this triggered my move for no hate motion.
Then I got ready,
When I should be ready,
To go for this voyage,
Considering not my age.

Here I'm,at the animal farm.
First I saw,was a flock of lamb.
Why moving in group? I asked.
"Because,we need each other as it appears like we are masked".
I saw their perception good with reasons;
Since their love doesn't change like seasons.
Can we human be like them?
And see each other as gem.

Whistled into my ear
From no near,
Was a beautiful bird;
Who was happy getting its children fed.
Why are you so happy? I asked.
"Because, my family is contended and not freaked;
We have no elegant home nor good food,
Yet, lived all good".

It's true I thought,
Happiness was all they sought;
And not acquiring all,
Just as human do, after all,
For them,
Tomorrow is always so good for all gem.
So no need for unlawful struggling,
As that may end in favor smuggling.

When night approached,
I was so glad for I had no scorch
From the day;
So I seriously hoped from the World,a bay.
Then,I saw a bat.
Could this be the flying cat?
So I sought its nearness,
To know the reason behind its loneliness.

Why turning yourself downside? I queried.
"Because I'm no good",he answered.
"I bemused everyone,
So now,I belongs to no one".
Could this be the prize for the wicked?
As they are no good to those they inflicted.
Now, I understand,
Why it's not good harming the eye with sand.

Back to my boat,
I set to leave,having put on my coat.
On my mind, some questions still lingers.
Why wouldn't human avoid pointing accusing fingers
To one another?
And bridge all these our boarder.
Can we just see life as birds and flock of sheep?
And avoid the upcoming prizes of hate which might come in hip.

Can we now,let go of grudges?
For no one is justified by God's judges.
Can we avert being like bat?
As it appears evil to be like that.
Let all be meek
Since that's all God seeks.
For it's only inside true life,will a good life remain;
Until such is seen in us again and again.

©Nwuguru Chidiebere Sullivan
18/4/2018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91