Sort:  

Thanks mate, I appreciate you saying it. Was fun to write and that's a reward in itself but I was worried it wouldn't be well-received through being long. I actually cut 300 words from the original.

I'm hoping to inspire more stories of the same kind from other's...Sporting fails. 🤣

Thanks for your nice comment. Bust out your football one man! Do it!

I prefer these posts over any dlike ‘news’ updates any day. Original content!

Hopefully I’ll have some time at the weekend to write a little, although I’m a poor storyteller - a chance to improve on Steem I guess 😬

Spoke to Taraz tonight...I commented about all the Actifit dibble stuff on the sportstalk tag...Kind of makes it difficult to navigate through to anything good. I'd like to see more, real stories, more personal experience stuff.

You should give it a crack and let whatever comes out...Out. you might suprise yourself. Besides, you seem to write well as far as I can tell.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm pro @actifit, at least as far as on-boarding potential. It would be nice to be able to hide/unhide that tag from 'New' at times though.

Maybe we need a tag 'mysport' or something, and encourage people to use it when they write about their own sporting achievements/fails, etc.

Thanks!

I agree, there's a place for it however it seems to take over a lot and for the sportstalk tag...Is walking to the bus stop sport? Maybe it is, I don't know. Could be a good Olympic sport possibly...bus stop walking. They could have a bus stop set up, a bench...Last one there is a rotten egg. First one wins gold and everlasting glory in the annals of the sport.

A tag for #mysports sounds legit though.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33