Crypto Logo Art challenge: Bitcoin in the light of impressiomism

This is my entry for the creativecrypto art challenge.
IMG_20180317_103111_575.JPG
The requirement was to create a design with the bitcoin logo.

My Inspiration
As an art enthusiast, I opted for the impressionism style.

In a nutshell, impressionism (impressionisme, in French) is a major movement that was first in painting and later in music, that was developed chiefly in France during the late 19th and early 20th century.

The most conspicuous characteristic of impressionism in painting was an attempt to accurately and in objective record visual reality in terms of transient effects of light and color

As a lover of art I think light and colour plays a vital role in your perspective of any work of art.

Impressionism is only direct sensation. All great painters was less or more impressionists. It is mainly a question of instinct. ... Claude Uong

Edourd Manet is my favorite impressionist. Born: January 23, 1832 - Paris, France
Died: April 30, 1883 - Paris France

" I paint what I see and not what others like to see." Manet

Édouard Manet was the most important and influential artist to have heeded poet Charles Baudelaire's call to artists to become painters of modern life.

My Interpretation

The square background represent the blockchain.
The coin is number one in terms of position on the blockchain as of the moment and the intensity of the ray of light (activities around the coin) determines if the coin would indicate green on the chart or not.

Thank alot @snd for putting up this challenge.
I have fun with this.

Sort:  

For future viewers: price of bitcoin at the moment of posting is 8236.10USD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82