Crypto Logo Art Challenge [Round 2: Ethereum Edition]- Geometric Abstraction

in #creativecrypto6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone here in steemit!

Today, I decided to join @sndbox " Crypto Logo Art Challenge ".Link to contest👈

They already kick off the Bitcoin edition and I admit I hesitated to join that time...

But now, that it's their second round featuring " Ethereum Cryptocurrency ", I'm confident enough to present my entry which is ....

Geometric Abstraction of Ethereum

Please see my entry below....👇

ETH ART.png

Geometric Abstraction of Ethereum

What is Geometric abstraction?

Geometric abstraction is a form of abstract art based on the use of geometric forms sometimes, though not always, placed in non-illusionistic space and combined into non-objective (non-representational) compositions.

Artists who have worked extensively in geometric abstraction include:

  • Nadir Afonso
  • Josef Albers
  • Richard Anuszkiewicz
  • Mino Argento
  • Hans Arp

Source 👈

Tools Used

I used Photoshop CS6 designing the geometric abstraction of Ethereum...
1.png

I really like arranging the ethereum logo and came up with abstractions.
2.png

3.png

4.png

And to add dept to the image I added a color black background and add the reflections effect
5.png

Look at the picture, the background naturally bring outs the beauty of Ethereum logo...

Hope you like it...:)


DQmZmm9ShYYVHVxkjug738FSZZjdpVBThwPcTNfYYEPMvbE_1680x8400.png
"This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License."


Thanks for droppingby!

upvote and follow me...
@phantum04
phantum04.png

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01