Crypto Logo Art Challenge - Ripple Edition - Swivel Ripple

in #creativecrypto6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Friends!

Magandang araw! 😄 (Good day!)

Crypto Logo Art Challenge - Ripple Edition

Swivel Ripple





This is my entry for the 3rd Round of Crypto Logo Art challenge - Ripple edition. This is a contest hosted by @sndbox. This is only my second time joining this competition as I missed the one for Ethereum. The style that I chose for my artwork is futurism. It is somewhat inspired by cubism but with some emphasis on movement. When I saw the logo, I have thought of fidgets spinners/boomerangs and that is why I have decided to involve movement for this entry.

Animated version of my Artwork





⚙️ Process ⚙️


I used Adobe Photoshop in creating my entry. The idea is to show movement with the use of the motion trail of the Ripple logo. I just played with the opacity for the motion trail and for more fluid animation. For the background, I decided to use triangles pattern with an added texture on top. Check out the gif animation of my process below! 😁


I would love to hear your comments. If you enjoyed this, you can follow me (It's free! 😆).

Salamat! 😄 Thanks!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ninjace from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 63531.33
ETH 3512.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53