Crypto Logo Art Challenge - Eos Edition - Bee & Flowers 🌼

in #creativecrypto6 years ago (edited)

Crypto Logo Art Challenge - Eos Edition

Bee & Flowers 🌼



Hello Steemit Friends!

Magandang araw! 😄 (Good day!)

This is my entry for the 5th Round of Crypto Logo Art challenge - Eos edition. This is a contest hosted by @sndbox and @creativecrypto. This is third time joining this competition. The challenge is to show your creativity by making an artwork using the current cryptocurrency theme - Eos. The participants need to choose an art style or artist and make an artwork using the style or an artist's work as inspiration.

The art style that inspired me for my artwork is cubism. Cubism immediately came to my mind when I saw the Eos logo. I imagined that its structure, being made of polygons, will easily match the cubism art style. I combined it with the notion of repetition and pattern.

Cubism was one of the influential art styles in early twentieth century. Pablo Picasso and Georges Braque are among the famous cubism artists. Cubism mainly uses cubes/polygons to express objects in a geometric form which make the paintings seem abstract and fragmented. Source

Animated version of my Artwork - Bee & Flowers 🌼





⚙️ The Process ⚙️


I utilized Adobe Photoshop to create my entry. At first, I tried to make a cubism landscape using the Eos logo as Roofs/Houses. I made multiple houses and then the idea of repetition and pattern came to my mind. I used that concept to create flowers by repeating the Eos logo in a circular path for the petals. I used a smaller version with a different color for the pistil/center of the flower.

Repetition means repeating an object or shape while pattern refers to the combination of shapes or elements in a recurring or proper arangement. Source You can easily see the application of this concept in clothing, furnitures and carpets.

For the stems, I just created a green base and added a cubism pattern to it. I applied different shades of green for the leaves. I also added a cute little bee, which I also designed using the Eos logo, to match the flower in the setting. I infused a light blue background to complement the yellow flowers and bee. Lastly, I incorporated more details to the flowers and some highlights on the background.

Animation of the Process


Thanks to my harsh art critics @oppaniayu and @gailbelga, I was able to improve my artwork. 😁

I would love to hear your comments. If you enjoyed this, you can follow me (It's free!😆).
Salamat! 😄 Thanks!
Sort:  

Ay ang sweet may pacredits pa si mayor. Resteemed. ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Haha thanks @gailbelga 😄

Hi Ninjace,
Fantastic work. I was wondering if you would like to work with us on a community page? If so, email me at [email protected] Thanks!!

Hi csx-eos, I've already sent you an email. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65155.92
ETH 3548.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45