Constructivism - Crypto Logo Art Challenge [Round 2: Ethereum Edition].

in #creativecrypto6 years ago (edited)
Hello everyone! Today I want to share with you my entry to the Crypto Logo Art Challenge, Round 2, hosted by @sndbox. The challenge is to pick an artist or style and transform the assigned logo into a piece of art; this edition was dedicated to Ethereum.

If you want more information about it you can click here.

Ethereum.jpg

I was inspired by the Aleksandr Rodchenko (1956), Russian artist, sculptor, grapich designer and photographer.

Aleksandr Rodchenko was one of the innovators and most dedicated practitioners of Russian Constructivism, the state-approved, post-Revolution artistic style that encouraged the application of standardized abstract designs to utilitarian objects. This style was in direct contrast to traditional art, with its emphasis on individual expression. Rodchenko and like-minded artists worked in a wide variety of mediums, including textiles, ceramics, posters, furniture, architecture, and exhibition design.

Source.

This piece is the wraparound cover for Orator: Verse, the perfect example of the architectural, rationalized, compositional structure of the post-Revolution design aesthetic.

183.jpg

Source.

Artist: Aleksandr Rodchenko
Piece: Rechevik. Stikhi
Year: 1929.
Style: Constructivism.

The Process:

I used Adobe Illustrator to create the piece. I started by making a background with the color of the original background.

1.png

Using the original logo as a base, I drew the basic lines.

2.png

I copied the shape of the center to use it as the filling.

3.png

For the next figure I decided to use horizontal lines.

4.png

And for the final shape I filled it with solid color.

5.png

I added red lines for the background, verticals on the left and horizonatal on the right.

6.png

To finish I added black and beige rectangles on the sides with the text and I added the name "Ethereum" with a red font.

7.png

Thank you for passing by and reading my post!

@mbell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47