Crypto Logo Art Challenge [Round 2: Ethereum Edition] -

in #creativecrypto6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit community,
Once I saw the Ethereum logo, I immediately thought in Cubism as the art movement in which I would inspire my design. the straight lines and triangles immediately reminded me of Picasso's works.

e5.jpg

Cubism has been considered to be among the most influential art movements of the 20th century. The term is broadly used in association with a wide variety of art produced in Paris (Montmartre, Montparnasse and Puteaux) during the 1910s and throughout the 1920s.
The movement was pioneered by Pablo Picasso and Georges Braque, joined by Jean Metzinger, Albert Gleizes, Robert Delaunay, Henri Le Fauconnier, Fernand Léger and Juan Gris.

Fuente: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cubism

-Process of desing:

Place the logo in a centralized way and I began to play with the axes of the triagulos that integrate it.

Imagen1.jpg

After that, I added the colours and gradients.

Imagen2.jpg

Imagen3.jpg

If you want more information about this challange hosted by @sndbox, go to the next link:
https://steemit.com/art/@sndbox/crypto-logo-art-challenge-round-2-ethereum-edition

Hope you like it.

@karenthfer.

Sort:  

Cubism is one of my fave art movements and here you captured it very well! Good job! Btw I never learned to use Ai, you are good at it too D:

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47