My Entry for the Creativecrypto Contest hosted by Snd.... Titled: Bitcoin in the light of Cubism

PicsArt_03-16-11.10.09.jpg

This is my entry for the Creativecrypto art challenge.

Well let me start by saying that the requirement was that participants create a design with the bitcoin logo.

MY INSPIRATION

As an art lover, I decided to go about mine using the Cubist art form because it is an art form that inspires me a lot.

For starters, Cubism is an art movement started in the early 20th Century, which brought European painting and sculpture historically forward toward 20th century Modern art.

The Cubist movement was pioneered by Pablo Picasso and Georges Braque, et al.

In a Cubist artwork, objects are analyzed, broken up and reassembled in an abstracted form, instead of depicting objects from a single viewpoint. This allows the object to be viewed from different dirrections.

Cubism as an art form comes in many variations, which is diverse enough to allow the artist create his work with as much freedom as he desires.

As a young and learning artist I hope to fully master the art of Cubism and also keep discovering new ways to create it using digital devices.

CONCLUSION
Thanks for reading, and I hope you learnt a thing or two.
I also encourage you to do some research on your own about the art, because I think it is a quite intriguing and unique art form, even though it is not too popular today.

Glad to have you.
See you next time

Sort:  

For future viewers: price of bitcoin at the moment of posting is 8503.40USD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75