My Entry to Crypto Art Challenge [Round 6: Cardano Edition]

in #creativecrypto6 years ago

Hello guys! I hope you're having a good day, just sharing my Entry to Crypto Art Challenge [Round 6: Cardano Edition] by @sndbox. Again, I want to express my gratitude to @sndbox for this amazing contest. We artists around the world do really appreciate your passion for hosting a contest like this. In relation to that, here's my entry.

"Eye that Speaks"



Cardano-Logo-Sandbox_1.gif




What I did is, I made a illustration adding a touch of Pop Art. So here's a little in info about the inspiration of my work.

About Pop Art

Andy Warhol was the most successful and highly paid commercial illustrator in New York even before he began to make art destined for galleries. Nevertheless, his screenprinted images of Marilyn Monroe, soup cans, and sensational newspaper stories, quickly became synonymous with Pop art. He emerged from the poverty and obscurity of an Eastern European immigrant family in Pittsburgh, to become a charismatic magnet for bohemian New York, and to ultimately find a place in the circles of High Society. For many his ascent echoes one of Pop art's ambitions, to bring popular styles and subjects into the exclusive salons of high art. His crowning achievement was the elevation of his own persona to the level of a popular icon, representing a new kind of fame and celebrity for a fine artist.

Reference
Image Source

Pop art is an art movement that emerged in Britain and the United States during the mid- to late-1950s. The movement presented a challenge to traditions of fine art by including imagery from popular and mass culture, such as advertising, comic books and mundane cultural objects. One of its aims is to use images of popular (as opposed to elitist) culture in art, emphasizing the banal or kitschy elements of any culture, most often through the use of irony. It is also associated with the artists' use of mechanical means of reproduction or rendering techniques. In pop art, material is sometimes visually removed from its known context, isolated, or combined with unrelated material.

Reference
Image Source

About Illustration

-An illustration is a decoration, interpretation or visual explanation of a text, concept or process,[1] designed for integration in published media, such as posters, flyers, magazines, books, teaching materials, animations, video games and films.

Image Source







So here's the process I've made, And I want to credit Sabrina Campagna(photographer), for this amazing photo, as my refrence in Illustrating.

First I've imported my reference photo to Adobe Illustrator

1.png

Then Traced it using Pen tool

2.png

3.png

4.png

After done tracing, I start adding colors.

5.png

That's all guys thanks for checking my work, Have I nice day, don't forget to eat at least one apple a day! Adios!

6.png

then Shadows

7.png

and highlights

8.png

9.png

Next I've imported it to photoshop, to adjust curves, levels, and saturation of my photo. And I've also added texture to it.

10.png

And I've also added color variation of the logo with differnt sizes to add some style and life to my work.

11.png

And I've added lights effect to it, you can check it. My work is Gif form.

And check this awesome bloggers ✍

@mikaelasinsuat4
@dandalion
@qyugmo
@ishanvirtue
@ediah
@jgonzalez2134
@mermaidvampire
@korinkrafting
@kothy
@looserwin
@kennik

Please do support

@slothicorn
@sndbox
@surpassinggoogle
@steemgigs
@steemph
@stellabelle
@stateofthearts
@steemitachievers
@steemitfamilyph
@artzone

DQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Taga dujali diay ka dong?
Grabi kani dot imo buhat oi
Keep it up

Oo te, kbalo lagi ka te? hehe. Salamat te

Panabo ko naminyo taga bohol jud ko unya akong anak naa Panabo.Akong manghud ng tudlo kadsli ug dujali

ahh okay te, silingan ra mn diay ta. ga steemit pd imuhang anak te?

Oo kaso walay wifi sila fong

Sharingan!! haha 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13