You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Guys I've Been Selling My Rings...

They're all so good! So, have you been the salesperson when your rings have been sold? And have you told the buyers that you made the rings? I'm sure you're totally aware that part of purchasing is the story around the item, and I feel like that'd make the pieces so much more special!

I do actually think Instagram is the way to go... and if you keep with the automation software then hopefully you'll always be ahead and not feel so much pressure... but it might also encourage you to take photos when you're #vanlyfing for interesting jewelry background.

ANYWAY! So excited that you've become such a star. Sorry your little shop is closing... I'm sure there are cool markets to set up a table at?

Sort:  

Thanks, man!! Sometimes I'm the salesperson but often I'm not. But my staff here are all absolute angels and are all trying hard to push my stuff (without being sales-y of course)! When I AM the one doing the selling, I always wait until a little bit into the conversation to mention that I made the item... I don't want to seem pushy or make them feel pressured to be nice because I do like to hear the feedback! But it's true- people tend to get excited when they hear that the pieces are made by the store manager haha they are usually really supportive and want to hear more about what I'm doing!
YES taking good/interesting/consistent product pics is proving a bit of a challenge (truthfully I could really use a new camera with a proper macro lens ...oops) and bringing pieces out vanning with me will be a good solution for shaking up the imagery a bit.
Yes I'm going to miss this quaint little shop but I'm going to continue working for the clothing designer helping her do markets and online etc so I may join her in selling some of my stuff on the market circuit. Lots of possibilities!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36