Creative competition entry: "transcendent" oil painting

Namasté!

fatmaorderorangecut.jpg

I finished painting this Hamsa hand yesterday, i hope it qualifies for @sammosk competition :) I post-edited to enhance the orange and blue, a pair of strong and energetic colors, to soothe and uplift the spirit :) You can clearly feel the canvas texture, the "transcendent" embrace.

Lately, I've been feeling very creative, maybe it's because these beautiful sunny days can indeed be terribly inspiring :) Also, and in contrast, I've been troubled by an intense feeling of existential boredom and profound desolation, so the only thing that truly soothes my soul and eases all that apathy and loneliness is painting, connecting and melting into the realms of imagination and perception, like the oil ink i work with... Being sensitive and conscientious... it's the curse and blessing of an artistic heart.

So, hope you enjoy, and please, please, please show me your love, upvote, communicate, say hi or share your own existential cravings, whatever suits you best :)

This is my artwork for the competition:

fatmaorderorange.jpg

Namasté!

Sort:  

Wow this is incredible! I'm not a visual artist, so have nothing intelligent to say aside from feeling moved :-) I actually have an eye tattoo on my shoulder that I've wanted to update with something similar to what you did.

When I'm ready - would you consider designing mine?

hey, of course i would :) that would be a challenge indeed!! I would have to see your eye tattoo in order to adapt it :)

Awesome :-) I've got you bookmarked.

very nice, i also use oil paint , it is a fantastic medium but i have still much to learn.

Beautiful.

Looks great!
I also paint with oil colors. Check out my work if you like ;)
Following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56