Creative Writing Challenge - Bonus Task - The Story That Never Was

The 2nd creative writing challenge is complete, but we have a bonus for an extra feat. I took on the challenge and wrote something pretty neat. Then steemit.com struck and my post it did eat!

Thought I'd have a little fun and rhyme since the post I wrote is gone. I forgot to copy my content before hitting submit, given steemit's issues of late....and now it's gone! Frustrating as I cannot recall the exact story I wrote, thus I'm just adding s single paragraph to the story @steemfluencer gave us to finish and chalking up the loss.

Susan tried the sugarless coffee and stared from the window of her house at Shirley, Long Island. She had a day off and her plan was cleaning the house. Suddenly, a loud sound came from the neighbors house. A sound that she has never heard in this town. A bit scared she turned her head at the opposite side of the room and ran to the window with view to the neighborhood house where the sound came from.

She peered out the window across the way. All she could see if a car burning in fire. It looked blown to bits, debris everywhere as the car continued to burn. That loud boom that went off just before, my goodness that couldn't be what it seems. A bomb going of in this neighborhood, the odds are a million to one.....

Steemit_txtdvidr.png

And that's all you get, not trying to re-write the whole thing as I know I won't get it the same.

Regards,
Mitchell J

Sort:  

Dammit steemit. Get your crap together.

Nice paragraph. :) I'm sure the lost story was some of the best words ever to be (almost) committed to the blockchain.

Hahah, thanks man. Yeah I was none to happy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82