House sitting adventures Take II: Do you have a pet cat?

in #creativecomp7 years ago (edited)

The house sitting Adventures continue: Take 2.

My new resident belongs to a life long friend/teacher. She was my teacher in High school for a computer course and Hospitality Academy. She became my mentor and friend and is traveling for the next month.

I love her home. She has an amazing pool and a sound system that plays in almost every room. Mostly I've been inviting friends over to experiment my cooking. So far there has been no fatality, but then again the night is young.
:::::::::::::::♥ ♥:::::::::::::::::::::♥ ♥::::::::::::
Any who, the greatest struggle with this session of housing sitting in't remembering to take out the trash. No that has becoming surprisingly easy to remember, however, the alarm is a different story. Remembering the code isn't a problem either. The problem is using the alarm system.

Why does a house need an alarm if it's locked?

As you see My afternoons are mostly spent here.

The beauty of this backyard wonder land is of course the sound system as mention before which connects to my phone through an app. It plays music on your phone, through Pandora, or AccuRadio. You can set an alarm to turn on or off the system too. I can control it from my phone anywhere in the house; have you guys heard of sonos? I will be getting one for my home shortly after leaving, it's that great! Anyways, the other great part about this back yard is the heated water, more so the shade piece hanging on top. It creates a beautiful shade allowing me to work outside or read a book without the sun reflecting directly on me.

This house isn't under construction like the previous house I watched over, so the kitchen is filled with nickknacks..

I ended up paying for another round of meals with Green Chef and it has been nothing short of a disaster. Always cooking when I'm in a rush might have something to do with it or it might have something to do with me skipping some of the instructions.

Who really knows?


The cat is surprisingly friendly and requires a great deal of attention and petting. I really enjoy house sitting.

I wonder if I could do this as a part-time gig? Do you have any house sitting adventures? Tell me your story, or just say hello bellow! Thanks for reading!

Doctorcrypto.gif

Sort:  

Cats are fantastically arrogant, I love that.

Do you really love them that much?!

I'm not a fan of dependants so cats are great as they don't depend on you in the same way, kids, dogs etc do. They look after themselves if you let them and seem to look down humans almost with pity. Funny.

The Wheel of Upvotes was randomly spinned for you!
Where did it land?
qq.gif
Congratulations! The upvote is coming straight to your post!
If you like this idea, please upvote this comment or try another spin on the wheel so the project can grow! :)


I saw your post in the #postpromotion channel on the WhaleShares discord. Thank you for being with us! And by the way, that cat is kinda cute! ;)

This is a nice idea. Make it a simple value of $5 give or take or resteem... BUT, do make some rules for disqualification, like if it's all spammy contentless crap.

Well you can buy a spin for 0.04 SBD/Steem. My 100% is like 0.17$. I tried to make more profitable than randowhale or booster. The only sad thing is that I dont have enough steem power yet to compete. :)

Yeah I don't upvote those. Mostly people are really putting good content to promote.

Woohoo, I knew this day would eventually come!

You don't own a cat, they own you.

She sheds a lot, but what else is new.

Looks like a nice place to hang out!

It definitely is spacious.

I giggled about the dinner victory awaiting. Such failure on/in box. <3

The lies they spread ! <3

hahaha I would love to catsit in this house!!!! :-)

It is a lot of fun, I love house sitting. Wish I could do it full-time :) Thanks for stopping by @marcelli!

"Meow? ... Meeeeeoooowwwwww?!?!?! ... ... Meow?"

^^ A Typical conversation involving me and my cat

@pilosophist, Omgsh you speak CAT! I say hello everyday to the cat when I get home. She doesn't seem to say much,but loves to cuddle up next to me.

Well the above quote was her line. I usually just reply "shut up!" and proceed to scratch her head.

Ohhhh, well I guess that's normal then :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63343.26
ETH 3484.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53