London in greyscale and red -an entry in Creative Competition

in #creativecomp7 years ago (edited)

london2.jpg

Inspiration from buses

London means so much for so many people. Most of us have at some point experienced the buses in London, at least on a photography, right?

I love the buses in London, the colour, upstairs seats, and I also love travel around London with them. Inspired by the colour of the buses I also recognized that the phone booths actually contain the same colour...

Bus London.jpg

Entering Lupus Street

I took the first photo some years ago from my sisters window on Lupus street in Central London (she doesn't live there anymore). When I returned to London this week I found an installation of phone Booths in Kingston outside London. I got the idea to make some colour edits of my photos that I will sell in my Zazzle store later. 

phonedomino.jpg

I gladly receive some feedback on this idea, but I love the red colour that's contrasting to the grey scale. I think the grey, black and white reinforce the red and makes it even more compelling, or what do you think?

This post is an entry to the Creative Competition by @sammosk, read more and join the competition here.

Thank you for reading, and I wish you a great day! Source: my own pictures, created by @kerlund74

The pictures in this post is available for #Art-Services which means you can use them in your posts on Steemit if you make a reference to this post and to @kerlund74

Sort:  

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

These are amazing photos. I really love the contrast. This will sit confidently on the walls of any gallery in the world. Kudos.

Thanks so much!

I grew up in London. I love this post.

Thank you very much:-)

This through the lens of @kerlund74 is exceptional, I love the red on black/grey effects. Both photo's are brilliant and I am sure Zazzle will thoroughly enjoy having them on their showcase.

Thank you very much @joanstewart, so kind of you!

Very Cool! I hope you win!
Love and Peace,
Melissa

Thank you very much @joearnold

Well written.. waiting for more :)
Thanks for upvoting my post dear

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71