Forgoten letters - Original Content

in #creativecomp7 years ago (edited)

First of all i must give thanks to @sammosk for this opportunity, for the support and to the task of reading each one in the contest. And second must give thanks to all this people who always read me.

received_10211022161696240.jpeg

The rain hit the windows hard, like asking for her, like punishing me for her absence, and what could I do but cry with the sky?

Always my best friend helped me with these situations, accomplice of madness, partner of adventures, and my godfather in my wedding, we stayed in contact until shortly after my wife died, I never knew because he stopped answering my calls or messages.
I felt that writing letters to my late wife was not enough so I began to write about the relationship that a young couple had and I forgot at times that I did not exist for anyone. How fragile are the relationships, I know how attached we can become to them and how much we could sacrifice.

We lived in a small house where the wood creaked at night, and by day the birds did their work: Sing. I used to rent a little room on the first floor, we used the same kitchen, but we had different schedules so that we hardly crossed a few words, from time to time we just did not find ourselves and if we do or they ignore me or I've become too old for these guys who see the world differently.

The relationship they had was strange, the kind of things I repudiated, pretending to love kissing and barely fucking. They had people who really loved them, but I am nobody to judge them. Me without my lover, and this couple is wasting time - Love Dammit - I thought.

-Shitty relationships !!!

I screamed, causing an echo to circle the house, the birds that always lay in my window fled in terror, leaving me as no one deserves to be. Alone.

Downstairs comes an imposing voice that ran down the hall.

"I would dedicate the music that the rain makes when is falling in the leaves of the pines of the forests that you love, I would dedicate to you the music of the waves when the tide rises, and would be very old-fashioned if I also dedicate to you the song of the birds? I know you would devote me the music of your laughter if you were here by my side.
I miss you. Now I only have your portraits to kiss them .... "

A tear ran down the girl's flushed cheek as she watched the man who thought he loved to read this letter.

-What a perfect love they had, were different times. I got to know the old man, sometimes we talked, there are still photos of them in the house, I do not think to remove their things. - Said the girl longing for a romance so sincere and mysterious as to make a man write letters of love.

-Yes, I know, This old house needs an exorcism, move with me... I would give anything to have you.

-I can't, you know it's not so easy. It's not like birds when they want to fly that just flap their wings .. -Answered with a laugh

-Your look says something else my little peach heart

And between laugh they loved each other for a while, he left shortly leaving her dreaming of that perfect relationship.

They spent the afternoon together, rolled up in bed, rolled up between them.

"Love, it's simple, you do not get hurt, we do it ourselves, I think we do not fully understand it. I go round looking for you, I feel that I'm lost and I do not know if I'm awake or I'm dreaming, I want my reality to be different, the days become eternal, I see you in the corridors like a shooting star of those you loved.
I have returned to the places we love, they are different without you, my love.
Like Napoleon, Always Yours, Always mine, Always our "

And the old man took the letter in his hand, closed his fist, wrinkling it and throwing it to the ground, trying to contain the tears with impotence because his eyes were already waterfalls.

-Did you know that the old owner of the house opposed a wedding with his best friend? By accident, of course. The cousin of his future wife was married! There they met! -said the girl a little excited. At the same time she had that intriguing look ... the same look you have after seeing the movie Interstellar.

-No, sweetie - Replied the disinterested husband, with all his attention focused on the tablet and his coffee. He did not flinch.

-Sometimes I feel that the old owner is still here ... that is in the halls, that scream things, and looks for his wife ... - The girl had her eyes lost as she formed the sentences. Her lips parted for a moment as if they wanted to say more but could not.

*The husband looked up, sighed, and ignored her. He didn't pay attention to the dark circles under her eyes, reading the old man's letters; She only remained absorbed in her thoughts of an ideal relationship, so perfect, that it was unattainable for her.

She began to have an obsession and every evening naked, hugging and fatigued, make his lover to read her letter by letter, story by story ... wanted to find out more.

-...Like Napoleon, Always Yours, Always mine, Always ours - Read her lover with his deep voice and drama.

-I want a romance of these: they met by madness and it was instant love. I wish it came in envelopes like coffee

-But you have me. We can pretend to buy an envelope and when you open it puff! It's me. You can say it's fate, if you want - Said his lover, with the mischievous smile that drove the girl crazy with him.

The lover was like came out of a drawn from one of those tales that come in the back of the cereal, as from the short comic books of the Sundays that disappeared. He had an imposing beard, wore glasses that made him look handsome, but the truth is that the girl loved the dark circles behind those frames for her brown eyes.

-It's a perfect, ideal relationship. It's classic, it does not go away and ... I've thought about it a lot, I'm going to get divorced, I'll enjoy the life... And she stopped suddenly, looked up, alert.

The door of the room opened, behind the doorway was her husband. His perplexed gaze, broken look... Didn't know how to react. Was it his wife with his best friend? Was he to be relieved because he deceived her too?

The days pass me by slowly, I have completely lost the notion of time, I place the letters in our old bed praying that someday you return and read ...

And she was interrupted by a loud explosion that was sure to come from the kitchen, he went down the stairs with her mind full of nonsense that dissipated when he entered the kitchen, if he could barely see in the light of day what could he see with everything full of a Dense smoke?

He stand in the doorway and a silhouette was with his back on the kitchen island, his arms surrounding his figure cuddling in the middle of the chaos.

I know you're there oldman- she said in a whisper.

And the flames burned the house leaving it to the ground...

"After the incident of the house I find it hard to believe what happened, to understand that the fire was caused by the anger of a man who did not love me. There was nothing left of the house, but I can be calm imagining it, the old man has not left me alone, I think we will go The Road together. We have been shown the portal "The Light" as many say, it is time to go.

Before leaving I went to the lake, in front of the house to say goodbye to everything and everyone, I observed the sky and only there I understood that life has to enjoy every second, like the flight of birds.

And to my surprise thousands of birds filled the sky, each flapping was a second of perfection that I understood very late. Hopefully with this we write appreciate more every second each life.

Sincerely ... The old man and I, who was once a girl like you "

This is original, all created by my mind. Please do not copy or use it with out my consent

jokofirma2.jpg

Sort:  

Really good story @jokossita, I'll share it and help it get seen!

Aws, thank you so much!!

Lovely writing, really drew me in, I wonder who in the end was deceived or if everything is an illusion. :)

Thanks for sharing. <3

Thanks for reading me <3 Maybe it was a really cute illusion after all :)

Oh my, I really enjoyed reading this great story. You are such a talented writer. : )

Aws, I really feel flattered. I love you to read me thanks alot for doing it <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57