Creative Comp Entry #2

I decided to toss one more photo in for this competition. Kayaking to me is like therapy. Nothing beats getting out on the water at any given time. The sounds of the waves crashing or your paddle dipping into that water are just music to my ears. I was out one late afternoon on a somewhat cloudy day with a friend of mine and snapped this using my iPhone 6 at the time. I'm always amazed at how far technology as come. The sun is peaking through the sky. When we were younger, we would call this a "Jesus Sky". I still believe it is. He is shining his light down to the world below.IMG_6375.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by inkatieskitchen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Great shots! I recently started photography , could you follow me too? I followed you too! And Welcome! @inkatieskitchen

Thank you! Followed!

Wowwww you are really great at taking photos

Awww thank you so much!

Very cool, I think the black and white makes it seem rather cold and foreboding - except for the Jesus Sky part LOL

Ha! Yea it does!

Congratulations @inkatieskitchen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84