You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creative Comp - All Are Welcome!! Winners of last week! Entrants for this week! Prize pool over 20SBD.

in #creativecomp7 years ago

There are definitely pros and cons to all ways of judging. I'm so grateful I have chosen to do a collaboration instead of a contest. I wouldn't be able to choose top picks from the Collaborative Art Journey either--as they are all so amazing in their own right. I remember being graded in school in art class and just hated that one person's idea of art could carry so much weight. I believe a lot of people are turned off by being judged, though it is so common in our experience that we often get a lot of our motivation, self-worth and value based on how others feel about us and what we do. Art is so subjective and is something different to each of us. I do not wish to be in your shoes!

Just viewing, double commenting and compiling the posts with all the links to photos and posts is very time consuming, so I can totally understand some of the complications of running such an initiative. I know that money is often the incentive for doing things, though I feel ideally its an incredible bonus for doing what we love and would do anyway.

Thanks for working toward a great experience that will benefit Steemians and Steemit in many ways. I appreciate your bringing value to the platform @sammosk!

Sort:  

I just want to see people to be rewarded further for their efforts, it is important to me to inspire and empower.

I have no issue at all if it comes out of my pocket, or out of my time.

I agree with you completely on the collaboration, but can you imagine getting 50-60 people all together and working on one project. I barely have time to do this and mod the discord.

Throws any of my issues with single user judging out the window and brings in a whole new ballgame hahaha.

I really do enjoy the competition tho.

Some of the most fantastic things I have seen on steemit have visited me here. Take @michelleart's entry for example.

Amazing stuff, I am so thankful for the chance to support this.

Thanks again for dropping by everlove. much loves for you. <3

A lot of people enjoy the competition. I feel that whatever brings us together as a community in support and enjoyment of each other is worth exploring. The CAJ has definitely been worth the investment and I can tell you feel the same about providing this opportunity. It is truly amazing stuff and it's so much fun to do it together! Grateful to be here with you @sammosk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31