'Windy Day' - Entry for Creative Competition <3 Organised by @sammosk

in #creativecomp7 years ago

Step-by-step Acrylic.jpg
Image source: own work scanned by self

Here is an acrylic painting I created for this contest by my 'step by step' method.

First step - I roughly sketched division for the sky, land and lake... just horizontal lines.

Step 2 - I painted the base colours, blue for sky, greens, blues and browns for land and blue for lake.

Step 3 - I worked down the painting inserting details like clouds, land shades and lighting, water shades and depth.

Step 4 - I painted in some tiny vegetation, a yacht and buoy.

This is my own method so best you don't follow it. I did not go to art school so there are probably much better methods you would learn there.

I hope you like it.

I am entering the Creative Competition organised by @sammosk. Thank you for the opportunity to enter.

Thanks also to everyone who views this post.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by One Step Behind from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

awesome work, your talent just got you a new follower :D

Thank you @thethirdeye. Your comment is very kind :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68666.90
ETH 3251.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67