Tree of Life-Painting

in #creativecomp7 years ago (edited)

I have said I painted well this is one of my original paintings. This painting is titled Tree of Life. I did paint this some time ago but it has never faced an audience. This painting was done during a very rough time in my life. I felt like it was a beacon of hope during those times because all I had was my faith in the Gods. I was hoping they would lead me to a better place which they did eventually lead me to a better place.


15972332_10211935004789007_4609820550335984122_o (1).jpg


Sort:  

Beautiful! Thanks for bringing it to the light of day. Amazing how art can help through so many transitions in life. I have some drawings I'm shy about sharing. Maybe i will someday. I love this painting. Thanks for sharing. Resteemed

You're welcome and thank you for the resteem

nice art and a back story to boot thanks for sharing :)

Your welcome and thank you.

It's nice to see some of your original artwork. That's a really neat painting. I'm glad that painting it was helpful to you during a stressful time. Art is like therapy and good for the soul.

I agree with the fact that art is therapy for the soul and thank you for the support

Really great work and I love your choice of colours. Cool perspective looking up at this tree:-)

I think it is a nice painting, I don't paint nor draw so I can't say much about it. But it is a creative painting here.

I like it !!! :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Artsygoddess from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I like that you use the art to express yourself during this time. It is a great communicating tool for oneself.

It's beautiful! Thank you for sharing it and the story. There is always a story...

Upvoted and Resteemed

Boo. I guess I didn't see it was 11 days old. Just so you know, I would have Resteemed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64