You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💙 Creative Commons Coloring Page Collection Kaleidoscope Series - #01 💙

in #creativecommons6 years ago

That's a pretty awesome design. So neat it is original art. Too bad my kid isn't old enough to have crayons or colored pencils because I have none in my house! I wouldn't mind coloring one of those.

Sort:  

Thanks! Original through digital means...but I still thought it would be a good introduction to get the ball rolling before releasing my first entirely hand drawn set. Most are very abstract but on this one the petals were made to look like monarch butterfly wings...and there are also ones that resemble calla lilies...and cactus plants. My favorite one has to be the one with the little owls though! I haven't tried printing one of these on letter size paper yet...but since they are square they will probably show up really small and with large white borders on the top and the bottom...which should be okay for something scrappy but casual and fun. Getting some professionally printed matte posters is my next goal! But they are tilable so printer friendly versions are definitely possible in the future. Maybe you could try out coloring with inkscape? <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50