I got some new fractal software!

in #creativecommons7 years ago (edited)

I started feeling out a new digital software I purchased last night and thought I would share my first few attempts working with it. I enjoy how some of the flames in this package are almost flawless in their edges - and some are not. Below are several creative commons contributions from my experiments today. I used flame software, more traditional fractal software, and Photoshop.

e4.jpg

I really enjoyed working with the transparent background and trying to get a feel for writing script while using this tool.

The last piece had a more tubular shape and feel to the flame I used to create the image.

Tesla lettering.png

The depth of this flame made working with it feel like digitally sculpting rather than attempting to write in script.

e.png
I tweaked the image on the transparent background and added it to a sunset gradient. I made certain that the framing of the image was not limiting to the image, as is evidenced by how the "A" in Tesla bites into the frame.
tesla letters.jpg
The look, feel, and actoion of this last flame was far more tubular.
Screen Shot 2018-01-22 at 3.29.29 AM.png

I'm not certain how someone might best use these, but please use them freely as they were created to be used by Steemians and others who might find use for them.
Public-Domainsm.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for your contribution to creative commons!

Please notice, that a "Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License" (CC-BY) is different from releasing your work to the "public domain" (CC0).

Basically the CC-BY license would require anybody, who wants to build on your works, to give attribution to you as the original creator, while a CC0 license would not require this.

Please see here and here for more infos.

Oddly, I was wondering about that as I posted it. Thanks. I edited my post. These are for public domain. I appreciate the info.

Thank you for wanting to share this with us steemians ! I'm gonna save it and use to give accent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42