Creating greeting cards - made into creative commons use

in #creativecommons6 years ago (edited)

Greetings!


Punie 2.jpg


Hello everyone! Today I had a lot of extra papers, so I cut them into small pieces and I thought it would be a great idea to make some greeting cards!

IMG_20180207_113524.jpg


These are my tools for today. I only use ink pens, color pencils, and watercolor to create these cards. I got my extra paper by cutting the watercolor paper from an A4 size to a square size that I use for a commission. It will be a waste if I just throw the excess away so
let's make use of it : >


IMG_20180207_113245.jpg


I made some gesture that I thought I would like to use in my comments or in posts and something people can also use. So here you go! I sketch it out with my blue color pencil and draw the outline with ink pen.


IMG_20180207_121724.jpg


I painted them with watercolor. Each piece with their own color pallet. Honestly, I don't really know how to choose colors. It is the hardest part each time I tried to color. So I always try to keep in mind, what is the main color that I want to convey in this piece. Blue? Red? Green? If it is blue, what colors would compliment it, make it a harmony. Sometimes I get too over and made it too colorful. ╮(─ ▽ ─)╭


IMG_20180207_181122.jpg


And there you go! Blue Red Green Purple. I am still learning to pick colors so if you guys have any tips or hacks you use in your piece, do share it with me :D I will appreciate that so much.


The cards!

So here are the greeting images you can use.

Sleepy.jpg
caption : Goodnite!

amazed.jpg
caption : Amazed, Wow, Sparkling eyes or whatever suitable

good job.jpg
caption : Good Job!

thank you.jpg
caption : Thank you!

And lastly,

with love.jpg

_Ellie Bong _

Thanks for reading and see you in the next post.

Creative Commons Licence
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

steem engine.png

DQmXf8zpyVEGxHjGow3mnB3KWeyPuLoWLpCBUyFzfpANW7Z.png

Sort:  

Love them all, you are so talented!

Thank you! I am still learning to get better :)

So cute @elliebong ...love it.

Thank you @coloringiship! so honored you like it ^^

I love your drawing and coloring! These cards are great!

thank you2.jpg

I love black and white. But colors made it livelier :>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86