A MESSAGE IN A BOTTLE.

in #creativecoin5 years ago

message-in-a-bottle-3437294__480.jpg

It's just been few weeks
Feels like it was yesterday
When you staggered into my dm
Like a sheep gone astray
Seeking a shepherd to light it's way

Like a mirage it seemed
Blurry images of things to come
Moments were when I doubted
If the breaking of dawn will meet
This thing alive and well

But so many sunsets
Casting their shadows on the mountain
Many sunrises
Clearing the dark cloud from the sky
Have come and gone yet
Like a rock it stands still
Even as the waves ebb and the storm rages

It's like I've known you forever
I'm addicted
Like a child to the sweet melting
succour of ice cream
A woman to the tantalizing
fragrance of her lover
I'm enchanted
By your beautifulness
Your words sounding like
The tales a grandfather would tell his grandkids
Teaching them the way to go
In a world where everyone fights to survive

You've become a friend
And although I know you ain't more than that
Not talking to you every minute feels like torture
Like your words breathe within me

It may not make any sense to you
It shouldn't actually
Just know you've become my joy
And if ever I'm unhappy
Just maybe you'll be the cure
I hope it doesn't get to that though
Maybe I'll just have to peel myself from you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @zyzymena! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64059.91
ETH 2761.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72