What is Creativity

in #creativecoin5 years ago (edited)

I've come across a few articles here and there about just what "creativity" may or may not be. A lot of the discussion is in the CreativeCoin tribe where the premise of the tribe is not necessarily easy to define. The PhotoStreem, for instance, is easily defined: photography. The CreativeCoin tribe, though similarly defined as creativity, finds itself struggling to precisely define what constitutes creativity, and what does not.

It's a legitimate discussion. Creativity can mean many things to many different people. Just to throw my 2cents into the discussion, here is my take on the idea of creativity as well. In comic book format. Because it's fun that way.

(And remember, a picture is worth 1,000 words. This comic has a lot of pictures in it.)

page_0011.jpg

page_0021.jpg

page_0031.jpg

page_0041.jpg

page_0051.jpg

page_0061.jpg

page_0071.jpg

page_0081.jpg

page_0091.jpg

page_0101.jpg

page_0111.jpg

page_0121.jpg

page_0131.jpg

page_0141.jpg

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me.
(c) Victor Wiebe

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

😆👍👍 That was great 💕🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! I'm hoping to be able to do more.

Really nice work here @wwwiebe ... just one old person request... can you make your graphics a tad larger so the type is easier to read?

curated for Creative Coin

Enjoy some !SHADE 5


To learn more about SHADE visit the SHADE forum or come join the fun at PImp Your Post Thursday in The Ramble discord

Thank you for the compliment, and the answer is definitely a yes! Larger is better (and that's not even a 'thats what she said' joke).

Interestingly I was in a remote webex session two days this week where the remote user had a computer resolution that must have been 5000x4000 with a font size that seemed to be maybe 2 pixels. Alright, perhaps I exaggerate, but not by much! I had to bump up his font size to 22 to make it legible. Was awful. Glad that's done!

I used to think the smaller was neat and tide until my eyes started demonstrating that neat and tidy doesn't make for a comfortable user experience. Interesting how that works.

Enjoy some !SHADE 1


To learn more about SHADE visit the SHADE forum or come join the fun at PImp Your Post Thursday in The Ramble discord



Hi wwwiebe the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

Well this is certainly being creative! Your cartoons are excellent, funny and educational, and they illustrate your points in an entertaining way. Great job!

Thank you very much! I appreciate the compliment. I had a really fun time putting this together. One of my boys took my digital pen and tablet since then; I might need to 'borrow' it back!

Excellent! Love this. Love the letters to the editor too.
I just create. I think much of my stuff, if not all, is creative. And if I look at what you wrote here, I find a lot of it in my process that I used unknowingly.
(I'm offering that sbi for a continuation to my wewrite again this week if you're interested. One measly sbi and an even more measly 100% from me.)

Thank you! I had a lot of fun putting this together and, like you, I just like to create, regardless of the medium. I love cartooning, even if I'm not particularly good at it. The important thing is to just do it, I think.

And I am interested! I will look it up soon as I can. Thanks for stopping by!



Hello, @wwwiebe.

The Talent Club is a space of mutual collaboration, with reserved admission right, which puts the club's account at the service of its members and which grants them more than a 1500% daily benefit.

We are constantly looking for talented users to offer them the possibility to enjoy our advantages.

Currently we are more than 90 members and we help more than 10 different projects, having a total amount of more than 60.000SP, with our own trail.

If you want to know more about how we work and be able to access the club, come by our Discord server, without any commitment.

Regards.




Hi wwwiebe the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

Awesome! Thank you @shadeserver!

What an awesome cartoon booklet, and a good message, too! Great job! 😊

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

this kind of creativity is awesome, not all people can make like this. It's fun to read it and the story is interesting. Thanks for sharing at #pypt

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! I enjoy cartooning, and hope to be able to fidn the time to do more of it soon.

Thanks for sharing and engaging with Pimp Your Post Thursday.
You’ve earned x more SHADE tokens

So glad you shared this charming work during PYPT! It really is wonderful! 😃

!SHADE 5

Thanks for sharing and engaging with Pimp Your Post Thursday.
You’ve earned x more SHADE tokens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63