You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inktober Day 11, Snow

in #creativecoin5 years ago

Last seasons tend to be... how should I put it? - last seasony! Either they have to pull all the stoppers, jump all the shark, and burn the whole place to the ground (it's the last season anyway, right?), or they get lost in a "whose dream is this anyway?" confusion. That's why I say, don't judge a series by its last season, as you wouldn't judge a book by its cover.
Game of Thrones, by they way, is ranking pretty high among my favorite shows. Very well made, and definitely worth watching again. Like my wife and I are doing right now. We've both seen all episodes, but not all of them together, so that's what we're catching up on. It's amazing to see how many things I did not remember, which again shows the quality of the series.
Now Mr. Robot, that is a show that we'll probably never watch together, as the edgy, techy, mental aspects are really not Elba's cup of tea... I however enjoyed it quite a bit!

Sort:  

Always interesting to get your POV. Which rabbit hole did GOT fall in?
A) Who’s dream is it anyway
B) Jump all the sharks

For me it was B

Well, quite honestly, for me the last season of GOT was not as bad as many serious fans. I remember most people were complaining about the poor way how Daenerys turned out, going crazy and burning the city, which I had no problems with. I mean, sure it's not nice and all, but I think it's a serious message of the series: no matter how idealistic you start out, or how much you're trying to maintain integrity. Absolute power corrupts absolutely. But you know what? Ask me again in about three weeks. That's approximately when we'll have finished the last season.

For me, Daenarys going crazy wasn't the problem, it was just too much of a triumph of good over evil, wrapping up too many loose ends.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha, tying up the loose ends is actually something I liked a lot. It's completely unrealistic, of course, but at least it was a proper ending to the story. What I liked a lot is how the surviving protagonists all became the members of king Bran's small council, and Jon Snow (or rather Aegon Targarian) back to brood on the wall. Oh, and of course there were a few token loose ends for the fans imagination, such as Arya sailing west of Westeros, Gray Worm to Isle of Naath, and the dragon flying off to... lay some eggs maybe?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65