You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yemrehana Krestos Cave Church, Ethiopia (10 Photos)

in #creativecoin5 years ago

I can see you host your own website for your travels and content. Is it worth doing?

Thinking of the same for my Urbex content but other than being a time and money drain I can't fathom out why I want to do it.

Does that make any sense at all? :)

Sort:  

I think so, I also use it for email and other things as well. As much as I like steem, I don't want it to be the sole home of my content.

You can get a hosting package and domain for fairly cheap these days. Once you get steempress set up it's easy to just write via WordPress instead of Steemit/Steempeak.

Posted using Partiko Android

You can get a hosting package and domain for fairly cheap these days

I did this once before, it was around £10 a moth to keep it going on the cheapest monthly rate. I too like the idea of having a second home for my content. Will mull it over, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46