How to become a better writer on Steem

in #creativecoin4 years ago

Hi There.....Doo Yoo Lyke Too Wryte Meiby?

Haha, that was quite fun actually.....I really enjoyed doing that 😁

You may or may not know but every March the 4th is Grammar Day. They established this day to promote awareness and understanding of proper grammar.....And for us bloggers, it is major important to get our grammar right 😦

english2724442_1920.jpg
Picture from Biljana Jovanovic through Pixabay

It throws people off when a post is badly written......Be it spelling or grammar mistakes they are best to be avoided. I myself use Grammarly.....It's completely free so go on and download it 😋

It may be exactly what you need to grow and become a bigger 🐟 here in the Steemit sea......Otherwise, you had better beware of the 🐳 🐳 🐳 that are lurking around the corner.....Or behind the reef 😱

So don't underestimate the importance of grammar in your blog posts.....And don't make people run away from your posts by using bad grammar or spelling mistakes. There is absolutely no need for that. You will see that it will get you more upvotes if you make great blog posts and get the spelling and grammar right 😊

So lets honor Martha Brockenbrough's wish.....To make today about avoiding those grammar mistakes.....So double-check your blog posts to make sure that it's perfect.....Just like mine.....Just kidding but try to make as little mistakes as you can 😋

Hope you like my blog post.....Until next time.....Have a great day

Renata (Seadbeady)

Want to be on my blog next time ?? Want me to review your product?? Just send me a message 😊

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

I didn't know there was a "grammar day" lol.
I am always double-checking my spelling, etc, but I have a pretty good ear for grammar and spelling both. Lots of reading, I guess. Even then, I often double-check things to make sure I've got it right in my writing!

I haven't noticed any spelling issues in your writing :)

I work very hard to not have any! I am also known to argue with spell check all the time (and win about 95% of the time.)

That's a very nice percentage :)

Hahah that is funny the school had an story about it and the boys both told me about that. Grammer is so important and its needed to be addressed. As this is not our first language here they have English in groep 4 from basischool and with all online they already have a great knowledge of the english language

true the online world does help them to understand English better :)

A grammar day? Never heard abou it.. But I agree that grammar is really important 😉.. Especially nowadays that people most of the yime use to write with their smartphones and not with real pencils anymore grammar is in danger 📝.. I need to be very aware of this topic with my son one day.. A nice week to you 👋

tx hope you have a nice week too ¨:)

Nice and funny post @seadbeady, you are so right..even though we can't totally avoid spelling errors we should try writing a good and understandable post.

Posted using Partiko Android

indeed we do the best we can and Grammarly does the rest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88