Fast Poem on a short day

in #creativecoin5 years ago

Hi There.....Do you like poetry?

I used to do a lot of it when I was young and I also wrote songtexts a few years ago for my band.

But the band broke up and I didn't write anymore. I do have a new band now but we only bring covers so no more songwriting for me haha.....Actually I should have my texts somewhere still 😮

So since my granddaughter is over here for a short visit because all schools are closed here in Belgium this week. She is almost 4 so no laptop time for me until she is in her bed asleep. And she will be up and about very early so not much time now either 😊

That's why I thought why not try to write a quick poem.....Here it comes

Writings poems can be so much fun
Although Not much time I have to run
So I am trying to write as fast I can
Not sure if you will be a fan
My poetry skills are not the best
Who cares if you are not impressed
There is just no time for more today
Have to go to bed early now hooray

jump2731641_1920.jpg
Picture ofTasy Hong via Pixabay

Hope you like my blog post.....Until next time.....Have a great day

Renata (Seadbeady)

Want to be on my blog next time ?? Want me to review your product?? Just send me a message 😊

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @niallon11.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

That is so great tx very much :)

Congratulations @seadbeady! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 80 posts. Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

What fun! Thanks for sharing.

tx so much :)

Poetry is never fast for me. The words can be short, but they whirl around in my head for a long time.

Hope you have a great time with your granddaughter.

I sure did :)

Fun and inspiring!! (Love!)

tx so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62486.70
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66