Sell or Stake? What would you do? What is your perspective?

in #creativecoin5 years ago

ccc7.png

Usually I am very clear what I want to do when I am at the Steem Engine.

Yesterday, I decided to invest into the CreativeCoin and so I looked at how much SteemP I had at the Steem-Engine to see how much CCC I could buy.

It worked out that I could buy 5000 CCC for the price of 155.5 STEEM.

Since the CreativeCoin Team airdropped 1000 CCC to me early this week, I thought it would be good to return an investment of 5000 CCC to help their platform grow. It was with all that good intention that I placed my order.

  • the price of CCC is 0.03110
  • quantity - 5000 CCC

Normally after I buy, I would see the 5000 CCC on my wallet.

But yesterday, it took more than an hour before I received the complete amount of 5000 CCC on the dashboard.

  • The 5000 CCC showed up on my wallet.
  • Out of curiosity I checked the price of CCC
  • The selling price was very high: 0.03660

I was struggling what I should do: Sell or Stake?

This is the first time I was in a dilemma

  • If I sell 5000 CCC right away, I will get 183 STEEM
  • I originally bought the 5000 CCC with 155 STEEM
  • So if I sell it right away, I will gain 27 STEEM

What would you do?

I struggled for a while: Should I sell or stake?

I am here to learn about investment and want to know what good investors would do?

Please share your perspective with me in the comments below,

Rosa
@rosatravels
@rosacoins


PHC-Footer-05.gif


Rosatravelsdivider.png

Thank you for reading this post! If you like the post, please upvote, resteem and comment.

谢谢你的阅读!希望你喜欢。如果你喜欢我的分享, 请点赞并跟随我。

Sort:  

It depends of your level of trust in the tribe, and also how much you know about it. Since my knowledge on CCC is zero - I would sell. Without a doubt.

Great to hear your perspective on this. I struggled for half an hour and then made a hard decision. Will tell you what it is tomorrow.

I agree. I don’t know anything about so many of the developers that I am unsure they will survive the initial selling pressure after the airdrop.

Hi
I honestly would be tempted to sell 90% and then place an order to buy back at a lower price. I have been staking airdrops but although there are exceptions many seem to drop significantly after the airdrop as large numbers of people sell the free coins. This downward price pressure frequently reduces the price a lot on day#1 & day#2 after the airdrop.
There are of course exceptions, like SCT, but it has a strong and active community, which I think is made up of alliances which I think pool their assets to form much stronger entities. But my Korean is not that good and metaphors and trading concepts are hard to translate as by definition their meaning is not literal.
Thanks for sharing.

🙏🏻 Peace and Good Health to you and yours.

Hey, I never thought about selling 90%. That could be a solution. I was thinking either all in and stake all, or take the escape route right away and sell all and gained that little Steem. And then wait for the price to go down to buy again, but then t I would run the risk that the price would not get low again so quickly.

Posted using Partiko Android

Seems like a good opportunity as this community is for creative people only

Yes, CCC is to extend your creativity.

While I am not going to give you advice. I love how you lined out the process of buying and selling the tokens and the potential for trading gains. :)

Good luck with your purchase!

Post curated by @adsup a division of @adsactly

Yes and I am having fun playing around with these tokens, buting and trading.😎

@rosatravels first do all its nice you have invested in CCC , and the first thought you get is invest in CCC then wait for it as you decide to invest to grow the platform. As I know you are good person will help grow the platform. So my suggestion is to hold and wait. 27 steem is not a big amount but the thing is today you are getting 27 steem tomorrow you will get 270 might be possible . So hold tight. One more thing I am also planning to invest in realityhub. Cheers..... :-) @adityajainxds

Hey, I like your thinking. Realityhub is also rising on the horizon.

I've been staking what I can. I did stake the CC airdrop I got. I also got an additional 330 and staked that too.

I've staked most of the airdrops I got now that I'm thinking about it.

There were a couple that I didn't see myself using so I sold a little bit of it and staked the rest.

For me, I guess if I can see myself using said token I will stake it for awhile.

Good thinking. I also stake all airdrops too.

You could have sold it you know, and buy back again with 27 sreem as profit.

Yes, my instinct told me to quickly sell and gain that profit.

I've been buying CCC as well.

If you're buying to actively participate in the community, there's only one reasonable answer: You power up.

If you're trying to maximize your investment, then maybe there's a different answer.

Typically, I try to formulate an opinion about what I think the value is a month down the road. Three months. Six months...whatever.

If I think the value is 4 cents per token, then why sell before it hits 4 cents?

I have zero luck at trying to "day trade". I don't even try.

I figure it's easy to scoop them up cheap right after an airdrop. It doesn't make sense to buy something cheap, only to turn around and sell them cheap. Not if you know the low prices are going away once all the airdrops get gobbled up.

Good thinking here。 Need to think longer term and not cheap gain.

As an active artist i will stake my CCC tokens and wait for my investment to grow in time along with the community:)

Yup, that was dominating my thinking when I made my final decision.

Posted using Partiko Android

Don't ask stangers for your next move but ask your inner voice some guidance.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are right that we should listen to our inner voice which was exactly what I did. I wrote this post to reevaluate to see what others would do in such a situation so that we can discuss how we all look into investment and learn to invest better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60986.47
ETH 2413.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59