My Easter Holiday and A Party

in #creativecoin2 years ago (edited)

IMG-20220420-WA0000.jpg

Good day my Hive family, how are you doing all and trust you are all enjoying your day.

I want to share how my Easter holiday period went. And wedding anniversary party of Mr &Mrs Akinade.

On 15th of this month which is Good Friday, I left Lagos State Nigeria for Ibadan State Nigeria to celebrate the Easter period with my family. I left home around 12pm and I got to the park 15 minute past 12. Fortunately, it was only three (3) persanger that remain to fill the car. Not less than 10minute I got to the car, and 2 person came then we left at 12:30 pm dot.

I didn't tell my wife that I will be coming home so early because I want to surprise her. Though, she thought I will be coming at evening time. From Lagos State to Ibadan State is just an hour 45minutes but to my surprise the driver spent an hour 10minut. Wow 😲 the driving was fun and enjoying.

When I got to the gate of my house, I found my gate locked meaning that my wife was not around. So, I was very little happy because of the surprise I want to do. When she came back from where she went, she found the gate was open and she was surprised that she met me home. We hug 🫂 each other for like 3minute saying romantic words to each other because it been a month we see each other.

Wow, home is sweet to be, especially, to be among your loving family. I saw my family and I am joy filled my heart. We gist, play and watch TV, infact we were not even concentrate on the TV because our gisting was fun.

IMG_20220416_152234_469.jpg

My wife

So, the next day which is 16th of April Holly Saturday, after we woke up, we prayed and she started doing her home work and me was the one that prepare the breakfast for the house 😜😀😀😀😀. I cooked Rice 🍚 and Stew 🍲 and everybody enjoyed it.

After all, we started preparing for a family friend wedding anniversary that we were invited for. The dress👗 code of the event was white and baby pink. When I checked wardrobe and I did not see any white top to wear. My wife suggest, instead of me wearing another color top that she would buy one for me if we are going. I was very happy for that.

IMG_20220416_173723_072.jpg

On our way, she dropped from the car and quickly went to get me the top. I was excited that she got me a nice fitted white top. I appreciate her with kiss 💋 and thanked her.

On gotten to the event, me and my wife were surprised that they have not started because it was writing on the card that the party will start by 1pm.

IMG_20220416_161105_476.jpg

Mr &Mrs Akinade

So, we keep waiting for the celebrants to come at the event place (Agodi-gate Ibadan). Why waiting, we met some family that came to celebrate with the host family, introducing one another to each others.

IMG_20220416_185028_648.jpg
A friend, husband, my wife, myself and the wife

The program started around 4pm with opening prayer, introduction of all guest, reason everyone is gathering and other programs like;
Miming, Mimic scramble. Games like; Ludo, cards and most especially sketch and which I was participate in it.

IMG-20220418-WA0004.jpg
MC lady with her own sketching

IMG-20220418-WA0003.jpg
Myself with my sketching

The MC that anchor the program was a young lady and she really tried. Though I assisted her when it comes to game aspects.

IMG-20220418-WA0000.jpg

Lastly, the couple also plaid games like questions and answers and both did well.

IMG_20220416_161110_073.jpg
The Couple

The party went well and fun, we drank, ate and dance. And everyone went back to their various home. I am my wife so enjoy the outing, we got home late and I was so tired.

IMG_20220416_173711_772.jpg

This is how I was spent my Easter holiday. I hope you enjoy it and also hope to see yours too.

Thank you for your time.

Always Remember To Pray For Your Love Once

REMAIN BLESSED, SHALOM

Still Me @princefm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46