Another Villagescape…

in #creativecoin5 years ago

etretat_village_complete.jpg

This is the beautiful village of Etretat in Normandy, France.
Well, they prefer to be called a city…but in my eyes it’s just a village. And yes, it’s nice… but it’s especially their coastline that is beautiful.

And yes, I was almost standing on the golf course to take this shot… but I was not allowed. You see, I don’t play golf, I only play Nikon. And apparently that’s not enough 😉


This post is my contribution to the daily contests of @derangedvisions in the theme “Landscapes”. Check out the different themes and rules at @derangedcontests and join the fun!

You liked this post?

Right you are 😉
Just follow me here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) to make sure you don’t miss any new work. As you can see from my results on steemitboard, I do spend a lot of time here…

steemitboard2.png

BTW: I will not ask you to upvote my posts… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spend most of my time on steemit, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.pngsteemit_steemiandir.png

Sort:  

Your beautiful photo made me nostalgic ...
As a child, on school holidays, my parents sent me to the village for 1 month to my aunt.
These are my best childhood memories !!!

Happy my picture brought you some nice memories! 👍

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 5 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
6

The cliffs and the dark skies.. So cool
It is outrageous they don't allow Nikon on golf course!
:)

It's indeed a scandal! I immediatly throw a Canon at them! 😂
!BEER



Hey @ewkaw, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

You see, I don’t play golf, I only play Nikon.

Told you, you should ditch Nikon, @pixelfan ;))

I tried... but I didn't find a Golf Camera 😜
!BEER

hahahahaha good one!
On the other hand... most are gadgets for Iphone owners... Maybe that's why I was not allowed, I only use real phones 😂



Hey @lighteye, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

I would have guessed it was the village of Audresselles, looks very much alike!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's not because there are clouds that it's in the North 😉😂
!BEER

LOL! I have been to Bretagne about 9 years ago, in August, I have never seen that much rain in a week, ever! ;-)

Bretagne... rain? Nope. Can't be... you were in the swimming pool I guess 😁



Hey @pele23, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

That's an awesome shot! I don't play golf either. I used to play Nikon, but now I play Olympus! :-)

Are you that good? Playing on mount Olympus!!!!! OMG 😂
My deep respect... May I offer you a !BEER



Hey @keithboone, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

This village looks really beautifull, i need to visit this place😍✨❤️❤️,thanks for sharing👍

If you have the opportunity, you surely should!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78