You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creative Coin Contest! // Week 6 // 500 Creative Coin Prize!

in #creativecoin5 years ago

Probably a dumb question: I'm currently running a 2500 CCC contest myself, and I really like the idea of directly staking the prize towards the winner, but I didn't see any option to stake towards anyone but your own account on the steem-engine wallet site. Where do I need to go to stake towards a winner account?

Sort:  

I believe it's only the owner of the token, by that I mean the people who originally created and issue the tokens, that are able to reward tokens in staked form.

For example when you claim tokens from steem-engine, did you notice that a lot of them have now switched to rewarding 50% already staked and the other 50% liquid? I believe #CreativeCoin is one of those. Basically they have access to the token contract and API and that is what they use for rewarding as opposed to the 'send' button :)

Figured it out. It isn't on the steem-engine site. It is on the creativecoin site under wallet. You can click Advanced in the stake dialog there, the same way you can in the Power Up dialog on steemitwallet. Only used the steem-engine wallet so far for tokens. Think this feature would be really realy usefull to have in one place for all tokens.

Oh cool I didn't even know about that option! You can also do it on Steem Engine by just putting in the username you want to stake to instead of your own username.

Right on! That's really cool I had no idea. Good to know then!

you "delegate" your stake to whatever account you wish. its the <---> icon in your steemengine wallet.

Not looking to delegate. The prize of my contest is 2500 CCC, and I would like to end up owned staked CCC for the winner. I can do that on the steemitwallet site with STEEM, and I thought @isaria managed to do that with her staked 100 CCC on the steem-engine wallet.

could be wrong but i think you need to own the token to do that function, but maybe ill learn somethin different..

Figured it out. It isn't on the steem-engine site. It is on the creativecoin site under wallet. You can click Advanced in the stake dialog there, the same way you can in the Power Up dialog on steemitwallet. Only used the steem-engine wallet so far for tokens. Think this feature would be really realy usefull to have in one place for all tokens.

ahh! thats quite interesting ty for sharing! and i agree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51