New Baby Grand Piano! - 'Memory of Lightwaves'

in #creativecoin5 years ago

I'm no pianist, but I try to be. The company I work for just opened a new campus with a new hall with a new baby grand piano and it is a pleasure to play. It's slightly outta tune as the trained ear will be able to hear, but apparently the piano people will come twice a year to fix it up. In the meantime, I might make it one of my projects to learn how to do it. Pretty lucrative job, actually.

Anyway, here's me noodling around with the Final Fantasy X-2 opening theme, which was always quite beautiful to me.

Sort:  

Waooo tocas muy bien...Felicidades Andrew :)

Graaacciiiaassss

Loved the sound of that piano..just very deep or something. Not much of a music person but I bet it has something to do with the “grand” part lol

Maaan you had to be there, maaan. It just makes you wanna touch it, let it play you

Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

How many different instruments are you currently trying to play? :D

4 =) singing and clarinet, too. Not enough!

Damned! I wish I would have the time to play music... :(

Hey I never said I was good at them

Rofl! At least you provide proofs so that we can assess that ;)

Very pleasant to listen to @mobbs! <3 Next video could be a little longer :)

I made another on this day slightly longer, but over 3 minutes and people would get bored I think!

It would be worth trying to see whether your assumption is accurate ;)

Nice! I didn’t knew this tune, now I want to play that.
Tuning a piano is a real nightmare, I bought tuning tools last year and still getting mad when I try to keep my piano on tune; just now I start to feel (a little) good with my tuning

I feel I can tune a piano easily, but I'm obviously wrong haha... I guess we'll see one day. This tune is called Eternity: memory of lightwaves. Check it out on youtube!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01