You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Treasure Finds: Win Steem!

in #creativecoin5 years ago

I LOVE Obelix! (and Asterix) and it's been one of our teachings at our little unschooling homeschool lessons here! Kids these days don't know Asterix and Obelix and I used to laugh so much reading their comic books. So I used it to teach history! I'll have to keep the treasurefinds tag in mind. Great idea!

Sort:  

Perfect for unschooling! I swear my son (and i) learnt so muh history from these books, and they were passed on to my nephew. He was quite proud. When we changed my sons name to his stepfathers name, we nearly made his middle name ASTERIX haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

I grew up reading Asterix the Gaul 🙂

I remember wanting to be obelix.... perpetually strong from falling into a cauldron of magic potion and clobbering Romans all day long 😂

Love that pic btw @riverflows

Check it out... I just found the books I used to read was a kid:

20190904_125308.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54337.36
ETH 2271.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32