Bobo the cat Commission [ Art process include ]

in #creativecoin5 years ago

kevin_cat.png
This is a commission that I've gotten on etsy and it was to paint an upcoming instagram pet named bobo!
She is adorable and loves to go on night walks and i was very keen to draw her.
If you do want a portrait of your pet we can discuss prices via instagram or steemit or any place you're comfortable
without further ado lets get into the process

kevin_cat2.png
I started with an estimate of the eyes

kevin_cat3.png
No lineart this time as this person requested a painterly feel to it and thats what i honestly do best!

kevin_cat4.png
Placing more colors of the body, where the light hits and when the shadows bend behind

kevin_cat5.png
I got too excited and rendered the face abit too much to show you the inbetweens of how it went

kevin_cat6.png
Even more detail to the face and overall painting giving that color vibration!

kevin_cat7.png
Made the background dark as its night time
kevin_cat8.png
With one bright color you can suggest the highlights of the cars and buildings

kevin_cat9.png
Now gaussian blur the background, every art program has this function and we are finished!

To see more of my content
you can click on the links below:

Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/lunaticmoonart/

Redbubble T-shirts : lunaticmoonart.redbubble.com

Etsy Portrait commissions! : https://www.etsy.com/shop/LunaticmoonArt

Sort:  

Wow great job I love it @lunaticmoon , I seen your posting on Appreciator Quality content posting and Im glad I checked it out! You now have a new follower although I mostly post from the Appics App which goes automatically onto Steemit and where ever I tag it lol! ( im a early tester ) Now Following you!👍😍 Upped 💯 and resteemed

Oh thank you so much for following! I'm very glad you enjoy my works! <3

She is a very very precious gorl!

I love your Artwork, wonderful job

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41