Age difference. Original poem.

in #creativecoin4 years ago (edited)

Age difference.

Since I got sixty,
(something that punishes me and shakes),
a situation began to worry me,
and I would want to break the clocks
that make a difference between us,
and they are big blocks.

You, who just exceed the level of thirty,
you ignore that anguish that torments me,
and I hide with a smile
what really is a guile,
and that I don't let you see.
because I live locked in a circle
from which I leave only to pretend that I am well,
and it is a worse picture
when the boy who looks at you approaches
admiring your figure.

However, I think it's what interests you least,
because you are always delivered to me,
but I suffer, and I know that the time in its march
will increase my despair,
and I know it will have to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76