Sentry

in #creativecoin5 years ago

A Meerkat on duty, watching over the tourists.




Categoryanimalphotography
Camera ~ LensNikon D3400 DSLR ~ 55-200 mm
LocationAustralia

Prompt / Theme: HF21; how has it affected you so far? Used your downvote pool yet?


Giveaway 🎁 - 2 winners
Prize: 1 Steem Basic Income share + 100 DEC

Winners will be chosen randomly after post payout.


Rules:
  • 👊 No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow - just your responding comment required to enter.
  • Comment a reply directly to this post within 7 days. A genuine (family friendly) comment responding to the theme / prompt is required.
  • Posted or Commented 5 or more times during the week this post is active.
  • Not be on @cheetah's blacklist.

Thanks for having a look 👍

If you liked this photo follow @kiokizz for more.


Posted by Kiran from
https://scrips.io
using SteemPress
: https://scrips.io/blog/kiokizz/sentry/
Sort:  

Already used my downpool and intend to keep using it, I see HF21 new tools as something that allows a better inflation distribution and a slap to the people that want to overdrink from the pool because they want to and don't care for others

Hasn't affected me yet...

Now that the chain has settled.. Hopefully :)

Thanks for your entry 👍

I'm just writing a post about one aspet of it @kiokizz. I didn't realise the implications on the non-linear curve on the value of my upvotes on other people's comments. At 35%, which is what I was using, they will now fall way below the dust threshold and so have become valueless.

So far, not so good. 😢

Had a look at your post. I'm not 100% sure I'm happy with the change, but time will tell.

Thanks for your entry 👍

I confess that I am a lot less optimistic about the HF21 today than I was yesterday. It seems this change will only make the gap between small accounts and big accounts even bigger. How is this suppose to motivate the little guys to keep posting?
Hope I'm wrong though.

Yeah. I seen a few people voice this concern. I didn't realise how much the rewards curve would influence things.

Thanks for your entry 👍

Hi, @kiokizz!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Of course it affected my daily earning by half. Hope to recover that in curation 😁.

I don't want to use the down vote, it's not fun without those kind of people. Else it will be too much professional 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

Good luck on the curating :)

Thanks for your entry 👍

Congrats on winning @onestopfacts. Thanks to everyone who entered 👍



I have not used the downpool just yet but must say I actually expected it to be alot worse, I thought I would literally earn nothing after going hardfork21.

Time will tell :/

Thanks for your entry 👍

I lost half of my daily earnings... wohoooo!

At least the Meerkat is damn cute :)

Well, my curation is up slightly..

Thanks for your entry 👍

Mine too, but the loss in post payouts is 5 times bigger then that curation gain.

HF21 went fine for me. Just the 4 hour down time like everyone else, and no notifications on Partiko for about a day. For a complex software platform like this, I'd say it was a well done upgrade.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on winning @kenny-crane. Thanks to everyone who entered 👍



How awesome, thanks!!!!!! :)

Now that the chain has settled.. Hopefully :)

Thanks for your entry 👍

It doesn't really affect me yet. No downvote yet. Still observing

Now that the chain has settled.. Hopefully :)

Thanks for your entry 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57807.79
ETH 2287.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47