Close & Personal

in #creativecoin5 years ago (edited)

Pet's are interesting companions at times..



Categoryanimalphotography
Camera ~ LensNikon D3400 DSLR ~ 40 mm
LocationAustralia

Prompt / Theme: What is your experience with pets? How close have you been to a pet?


Giveaway 🎁 - 2 winner
Prize A: 1 Steem Basic Income
Prize B: 10 LEO

Winners will be chosen randomly after post payout. Please specify if you want a particular prize from those listed above.


Rules:
  • 👊 No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow - just your responding comment required to enter.
  • Comment a reply directly to this post within 7 days. A genuine (family friendly) comment responding to the theme / prompt is required.
  • Posted or Commented 5 or more times during the week this post is active.
  • Not be on @cheetah's blacklist.

Thanks for having a look 👍

If you liked this photo follow @kiokizz for more.



Posted by Kiran from
https://scrips.io
using SteemPress
: https://scrips.io/blog/kiokizz/close-personal/
Sort:  

Here is a free 100% upvote from @contestkings that has a balance of 32,000 SP + 10,500 PAL + 370,000 SPT + 45,000 BATTLE +44,000 NEOXAG.

If you run a contest and need our free community support click here to connect with us today!

I've had a few cats and I liked them and felt close to them. Not that fond of dogs although if I found one I really liked, maybe I'd have it as a pet.

I'm not sure what I'm seeing in your close up pic. I see a nose and some whiskers, but don't know what's at the top. It is interesting though!

I prefer LEOs but either is fine, if I should happen to win. :)

Thanks for your entry 👍

That would be Jasper's disorganised fur :) Lots of it..

Posted using Partiko Android

I pretty much grew up having a pet for most of my childhood, and now as an adult with a young daughter we're instilling that joy in her as well.

We rescued our dog Lucy from the local dogs home about a year after our daughter was born and the two of them formed an instant bond. She's very spoiled member of the family now :)

Hey @johndoer123, I bet @evans-adventures has some great stories to tell about his pets

Thanks for your entry 👍

I've never owned a dog, but don't mind them when they're not barking at me through the fence :)

I had a few cats... and it's always terribly sad when they're gone. 😣

Congrats on winning. Thanks again to everyone who entered 👍



😔 indeed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @kiokizz!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

The neighborhood cat gave birth to 4 kittens November of last year. We found them as we were removing an old cabinet outside our flat that we were giving away. To make the long story short, we eventually adopted the four kittens. It feels good to see them welcoming us as we come home from work every day. Here's Inni now, looking plump and flurry. We've grown to love these cats (no longer kittens now). ^_^Inni.jpg

Hmm. Was the growth from Kitten to Cat sad or a relief? That's a lot of kitten energy :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Well the cats were sweeter when they were kittens. Now they tend to run off & come home to feed. 😁😁

@kiokizz, We had one cat when we were kids and she stayed with us for almost 10 years and i have to say that she was brave and the way she protected her babies reflects the essence of lion 🦁 in her. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

👍 Lioness on duty.

Posted using Partiko Android

I pretty much grew up having pet's for most of my childhood and so far adult life, I have had many different pets and while now I look-after unwanted cat's I miss having my dogs, I cried alot when they left earth.

Congrats on winning. Thanks again to everyone who entered 👍



Thanks for sharing 👍

How many cats are you looking after?

Posted using Partiko Android

There are 12 of them but the family also help to look after them.

Wow, a few :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73